TP Team


 “I had energy but I didn’t know how to define it, I loved to be in school plays but I never knew there were other kids like me from South London who loved the same thing. At Theatre Peckham I met people like me, from my area, who were not afraid to say “I love art, and I love expressing myself”.
John Boyega
John Boyega

John is a Theatre Peckham alumnus. He joined in 2001 from local Oliver Goldsmith Primary School. Today he’s a Golden Globe Award winner and a BAFTA Rising Star. In January 2020, John unveiled our mural dedicated to him, created by street artist The Artful Dodger. It pays tribute to Theatre Peckham’s past and is an inspiration for all young people who walk through our doors.

Jenny Agutter OBE

Jenny lives locally and had heard of Theatre Peckham and thought it would be good to introduce herself and come and see some of our work.  For the past few years, Jenny has been a strong advocate of our work and is keen to ensure the future of TP for her local community.

Paulette Randall MBE

Paulette Randall MBE is a British theatre director, born in Brixton. She is the former artistic director of the Talawa Theatre Company and produced the much-loved TV comedy Desmond’s, set in Peckham.

Paulette came to our 30yr celebration of Desmond’s last January and wanted to support the work we do with young people and connect them to the industry. 

Our team is made up of people from diverse backgrounds, all brought together by a shared love of the mission and purpose of Theatre Peckham.

All staff can be contacted on 020 7708 5401.

CEO/Artistic Director: Suzann McLean MBE (she/her)

General Manager: Tash Berg (she/her)

Academy Manager: Andreea Urzica (she/her)

Venue Manager: Marissa McKinnon (she/her)

Development Manager/Company Secretary: Amy Hubbard (she/her)

Head of Finance: Lidia Ghisoni (she/her)

Finance Assistant: Lia Blomberg (she/they)

Head of Marketing and Communications: Vicky Ream (she/her)

Marketing Assistant: Lynelle Kisuule (she/her)

TP Academy Coordinator: Saffron Dey (she/her)

Young Peckham Coordinator: Demi Sandhu (she/her)

Projects Producer/Programmer: Vikesh Godhwani (he/him)

Duty Manager: Frewyn Thursfield 

Duty Manager: Olivia Barratt

Duty Manager: Michael Williams

Duty Manager: Kit Miles

Duty Manager: Kim Nickerson

Duty Manager: Lucille Tuitt

FOH Staff: Alex Grey

The FOH team can be contacted via

Anni Domingo (Chair) 

Rebecca Preston (Vice-Chair)

David Richards (Treasurer)

Aurea Garrido

Endy McKay

Gabrielle Brooks

Jelil Akinwande

Martin Prendergast

Natasha Brown

Olusola Oyeleye

Simon Manyonda

Gwanwoo Min

Amina Koroma, Beatriz Brown, Craig Francis, Eve Atkinson, Jessica Sian, Julia Mucko, Purnima Rai, Sahra Henry, Sujoy Kumar, Tony McPherson, Vanessa Bunn, Omolara Olusola, Montel Douglas. 




Molly Tompsett, Isobel Gavaghan, Nicolle Dominique,  Emilija Tevarnaite, Joe Bernstein, Maria Kathleen Andaya, Polly Green